Skip to content

Spiders on Drugs ~ A follow up to my last post

August 13, 2010

As a follow up to my last post, I found this study from Princeton University.  Various drugs were given to different spiders and their abilities to spin webs was studied and photographed.  There are many, if you google it, but here are a few examples. 

Which one looks most fucked up to you?  If you ask me, I’d say caffeine… (Even the spider smoking reefer at least got the basic shape down!)

By the way, I know its in French but this is the best picture I could find with a few good examples all in one image, but the words are pretty similar so I’m sure you can figure it out 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. paula hanson permalink
    October 9, 2012 9:21 pm

    This is great. I, too think that the caffeine is the worst,
    Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

